Contrôle qualité des cristaux de grande valeur

Augmentez le rendement de production en éliminant les matériaux défectueux

En bref

Notre laboratoire offre des services de contrôle de qualité pour les matériaux non polis et polis: saphir, spinelle, verre et cristaux optiques. Les experts de Scientific Visual analysent vos échantillons avec des scanners automatisés (certains d’entre eux ne sont disponibles qu’en interne) et fournissent la distribution des défauts, les classements et, si nécessaire, la map de découpe pour chaque échantillon. Le service est idéal pour les fabricants de grands cristaux à la demande qui souhaitent analyser des préformes qui nécessiteront un traitement coûteux.

Comment il vous aide

L’externalisation de votre contrôle qualité vous aide à éviter que des matériaux de qualité inférieure n’entrent dans le flux de valeur. Vous recevez les préformes triés dans des boîtes selon vos critères de contrôle qualité. Scientific Visual inspecte pour vous les matériaux entrants et sortants, vous donnant un avantage sur vos concurrents en vous permettant de vous concentrer uniquement sur le polissage et le commerce des matériaux de haute qualité.

Les services de contrôle qualité de Scientific Visual vous permettent de réduire les risques de votre processus de production et ainsi de devancer vos concurrents.

Comment ça fonctionne

La détection des défauts à un stade précoce est un processus non destructif effectué à l’aide d’un équipement de tomographie qui identifie les défauts des matériaux dans les cristaux non polis qui pourraient les rendre inutilisables après le polissage. Scientific Visual est spécialisé dans la fourniture de services de test aux coupeurs, polisseurs et utilisateurs finaux. Sur la base des résultats des tests de qualité, nous conseillons également d’optimiser les processus de croissance des cristaux et de réduire les coûts de traitement.

Notre laboratoire est équipé de scanners automatisés et semi-automatiques pour tester des échantillons de toute forme.

Les services de CQ actuellement offerts sont les suivants:

Pre-forms Round, rectangular or custom-shape
Material Sapphire, spinel, ruby, CaF, semiconductors, mineral glass
Growth method EFG, Kyropolous, Verneil, HEM, Czochralski
Surface quality Non-polished or polished. Not contaminated by foreign material

Les résultats de l’inspection sont livrés aux clients sous forme électronique. Les pièces inspectées sont ensuite triées en lots selon leur grades de défauts et selon les exigences du client ou selon les normes standard de l’industrie. Les lots sont expédiés par la poste ou peuvent être récupérés au laboratoire de Scientific Visual à Lausanne, en Suisse.

Exemple de rapport

(Industrie horlogère)

L’image ci-dessous montre le rapport d’inspection des couvercles de montre en saphir non poli fourni par le SapphiroScan ™

Image présentant des défauts marqués en couleur pour chaque échantillon:

Niveau de qualité pour chaque échantillon:
Tracés synoptiques montrant la distribution des défauts dans le lot :
SapphiroScan Quality Signature™ pour le lot complet:

Les films tomographique des échantillons sont disponibles en option:

Les modèles 3D des échantillon avec leurs défauts sont également disponibles en option.

Scientific Visual a la capacité de développer et de mettre en œuvre un programme d’inspection basé sur les normes de l’industrie ou des normes personnalisées, telles que spécifiées par vous ou vos clients.

Obtenir un devis

Pour demander une offre, veuillez contacter notre service commercial par téléphone ou par email:

Notice: wpdb::prepare was called incorrectly. The query does not contain the correct number of placeholders (2) for the number of arguments passed (3). Please see Debugging in WordPress for more information. (This message was added in version 4.8.3.) in /home/clients/29ac0a41d75676ae892e797b3ed6b38f/web/wordpress/wp-includes/functions.php on line 3668
Services - Scientific Visual

Quality control laboratory

Increase your yield by eliminating defective material

 

Overview

Our laboratory offers quality control services both for non-polished and polished material: sapphire, spinel, glass and optical crystals. Scientific Visual experts analyze your samples with SapphiroScan™ and provide you with defect distribution figures and gradings for each sample. The service is ideal for sapphire manufacturers who wish to reject flawed sapphire pieces prior to polishing or to analyze pre-forms which will require costly processing.

How it helps you

Outsourcing your quality control to Scientific Visual helps you avoid substandard material entering the value stream. You receive the pre-forms sorted in boxes according to your quality control criteria. Scientific Visual inspects incoming and outgoing material for you, letting you gain an advantage over your competitors by letting you focus on smoothly polishing or trading only high quality material.

Scientific Visual’s quality control services allow you to lower your production process risks and step ahead of your competitors.

How it works

Early stage defect detection is the non-destructive process performed using SapphiroScan™ equipment that identifies material defects in non-polished watch covers that could make them unusable after polishing. Scientific Visual specializes in providing testing services to cutters, polishers and final users. Based on the QC results we also advise on optimizing sapphire production processes and decreasing processing costs.

Our laboratory is equipped with latest SapphiroScan™ automatic technology which is available for both round and rectangular sample testing. Our QC services include automatic detection inspection as well as sample sorting tailored to your needs.

QC services currently being offered include the following:

Pre-forms

Round or rectangular non-polished watch faces

Material Sapphire, spinel, mineral glass
Diameter (side) 24-42 mm
Thickness 1.8 – 4 mm
Surface quality Not contaminated by foreign material

For inspecting pieces outside of this range, or polished pieces – please contact us.

Scientific Visual offers its automatic defect detection at its facilities using its innovative SapphiroScan™ technology. The inspection results are delivered to customers in electronic form. The inspected pieces are then sorted into batches according to defect grades as required by the client, or by industry standard SapphiroScan™ grades. Batches are shipped by post or can be picked up from Scientific Visual’s laboratory in Lausanne.

What is delivered

The standard SapphiroScan™ inspection report contains:

Demo results dashboard generic


Image with defects colour-marked for each sample:

Quality grade for each sample: 936 sample distribution colors copy2


Synoptic plots showing defect distribution in the batch: linear_bubble_sizes

SapphiroScan Quality Signature ™ for the entire batch:

digital_signature 760 pcs


Also available as an option is a 3D model of the defects in a sample.

Scientific Visual has the capability to develop and implement an inspection program based on industry standards or customized standards as specified by you or your customers.